September evenings

September evenings staged some perfect shadow plays in my living room. Golden light fills the room every September, soon after the September equinox…The setting sun starts his journey back, southwards. For a few months from now I will be able to view the vibrant sunsets every evening and I love basking in that celestial light!

This one reminds me of an old rhyme

“Where are you going to my pretty maid?”

“Am going a-milking sir”, she said…

“The road uphill and the road downhill are one and the same”

The dancers…

Goodbye September, till we meet next year!

2 thoughts on “September evenings

  1. Isn’t it fun to watch the movement of the sun and moon? At the summer solstice I can look out the window next to me here at my desk and watch the setting sun. Now, it’s moved far enough south that I have to get up and walk outside to see the actual sunset, although of course the light is visible everywhere. By the winter solstice, my entire balcony and apartment will be lacking any direct sunlight at all — and then the process will reverse.

    I love your shadow play images, and the color of the light. But best of all might be this combination of image and words : “The road uphill and the road downhill are one and the same.” I’ve never heard that, or any variation of it, but it’s so true, and wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment