2 comments on “To strive, to seek, to find and not to yield

  1. The words from “Ulysses” that you quote in your title are among my favorites from Tennyson: indeed, from any poet. As I get older, and a little slower and a little more worn down by life, I favor them even more!

    The photos are just right: a perfect accompaniment for those other words. Unlike some of my friends, I am hopeful about the coming year. I hope it’s good for all of us: you, me, our countries, the world. We shall see!

    Happy New Year to you!

    Like

    • Thank you so much Linda! Wishing you too an amazing year full of literary creativity, travel, happy clicking, Peace, Health and Joy! ‘Ulysses’ is a favourite of mine too.It becomes more relevant as you grow old. One of my new year resolutions is to read more of Tennyson and Browning which I used to do in the past.
      Let’s hope and believe ‘the best is yet to be’.
      May Peace Prevail! Sending warm wishes to you and yours.

      Like

Leave a Reply

