9 comments on “The Land Of Lotus Blooms

  1. Beautifully penned….The most beautiful flower on earth which blooms from the deepest and thickest of mud and teaches us to live at ease and untouched even it is born in muddy water…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. So well written and beautiful pics! Glad you’re compiling all those clicks in one place..I think there’s something special about the lotus..the mere sight lifts us and takes us into another world..maybe it’s to do with all the mythology we grew up on

    Like

  3. Pingback: The Lotus Eaters | House Sparrow

  4. I loved reading about how much you are in awe from the Lotus. It is an amazing plant and flower, and I too enjoyed seeing them everywhere in Cambodia this April. There was one morning where I stumbled upon a lotus pond behind a rest stop on my way to Siem Reap. They were the fattest of buds and just seemed to glow in the murky pond water. I have some Lotus growing in my yard in California now because I love them so much.

    Like

    • Thank you so much, Daniel. Great to meet another Lotus lover! I’m sure you enjoyed Cambodia. It’s pretty interesting to know that you have a lotus pond back home! I have written a blog on lotus fruits too.Best wishes

      Like

Leave a Reply

